My Bookish weekly wrap up – 29th June 2024

Hello! Happy Saturday! And we say farwell to another month!! What a week it’s been – toooooo hot!!! Hopefully more ‘sensible’ temperatures are on the way with the sunshine!

And on the book front it’s been another goodie! Another 4 books finished – and there may have been some book buying and visits to Netgalley too …. the heat made me do it!! Here’s my look back!

BOOKS FINISHED

ELEFANT by MARTIN SUTER – 4 STARS

THE BUTTERFLY GARDEN by RACHEL BURTON – 5 stars

THE BACK OF BEYOND BOOK CLUB by ANGELA BRITNELL – 4 stars

THE MIDNIGHT FEAST by LUCY FOLEY – 3.5 stars

BOOKHAUL

Netgalley lured me in with these….

HOT NOT BOTHERED by HARPER FORD

publication date – September 2024

REWITCHED by LUCY JANE WOOD

publication date September 2024

And then I took advantage of Fox Lane books and their £5 hardback offers as they have no covers! naked books!! I’m ok with that!

DIVINE MIGHT by NATALIE HAYNES

THE SEVEN WONDERS OF THE ANCIENT WORLD by BETTANY HUGHES

CURRENTLY READING

A MARRIAGE OF LIONS by ELIZABETH CHADWICK

HAPPY READING!!


2 responses to “My Bookish weekly wrap up – 29th June 2024”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started